New NRF Board Members Announced

The National Retail Federation (NRF) announced that six new members have been elected to its Board of Directors. The new board members are:

  • SAP Global Retail business unit chief and SVP Lori Mitchell-Keller
  • Wal-Mart president and CEO Bill Simon
  • JC Penney CEO Myron “Mike” Ullman
  • Tractor Supply president and CEO Greg Sandfort
  • Beall’s CEO Steve Knopik
  • Utah Retail Merchants Association president Dave Davis

The retailers were elected to the board Sunday, January 12, the opening day of NRF’s 103rd Annual Convention and EXPO.  “These executives are among the top thought leaders in the world of retail,” says NRF president and CEO Matthew Shay. “Their knowledge and experience will be invaluable as we address the many issues facing retailers at a time when our industry is rapidly changing.”

For more on the NRF, click here and here.