Museum Store Association Announces 2014–2015 Board of Directors

Museum Store Association (MSA) has announced the election results for its 2014–2015 Board of Directors. The board members are:

  • Michael Higdon of the National Building Museum in Washington, DC, Secretary
  • Mary Christensen of the Museum of Flight in Seattle, WA, and Kathryn Rush of the Harn Museum of Art in Gainesville, FL, Directors at Large
  • Stuart Hata, director of Retail Operations for the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco, 2nd VP
  • Phil Zuckerman of Applewood Books in Carlisle, MA, Affiliate Advisor to the board for the coming term

Higdon will take office immediately, due to a temporary vacancy of the Secretary position. As he assumes the office of Secretary, Hata has been appointed to fill his vacated Director at Large position until the end of the 2013–2014 term. Christensen, Rush, Zuckerman, and Hata will take office of their 2014-2015 positions at the MSA Conference & Expo in Houston, TX, April 11-14.

For more information about MSA, visit